Mid Wales County
Golf Association
About Us

President; Miss Sue Wilson, Borth & Ynyslas

Chairperson; Mrs Kathy Price, Borth & Ynyslas

Secretary; Vacancy

Treasurer; Mrs Sue Jones, Welshpool

Captain; Mrs Sally Wilkinson, Aberdovey (sewilkinson73@gmail.com)

Vice Captain; Mrs Ellen Jones, Welshpool

Competition Secretaries; Miss Sarah Parker, Cradoc (sarahparker484@btinternet.com) Mrs Bev Beck, Cradoc (b.beck789@btinternet.com)

Junior Organiser; Miss Sue Wilson, Borth & Ynyslas

League Organiser; Miss Sue Wilson, Borth & Ynyslas

Welfare Officer; Mrs Sherrie Edwards, Builth Wells

Marketing & Publicity; Mrs Heather Hughes, Brecon

Committee Members; Mrs Kathy Price - Borth & Ynyslas (Immediate Past Captain), Mrs Janet Price - Aberdovey, Mrs Beverley Beck, Cradoc


Please select the link below for information on what the committee and host club responsibilities are for running competitions.


Please do not hesitate to contact a member of the committee if you have any questions / concerns.


Clubs affiliated to MWCGA in 2017 are as follows, click on the club name to visit their website or alternatively contact the MWCGA delegate via the e-mail address shown.

  1. Aberdovey Golf Club -lynnmamos73@gmail.com (Lynn Mamos)
  2. Aberystwyth Golf Club - aberystwythgolf@talk21.com (Golf Club) / ptcrichards@yahoo.co.uk (Iris Richards)
  3. Borth & Ynyslas Golf Club - Jean.harrison@hotmail.co.uk (Jean Harrison)
  4. Brecon Golf Club - dorwhittle35@gmail.com (Dorothy Whittle)
  5. Builth Wells Golf Club - sherrie.hughes@btinternet.com (Sherrie Edwards)
  6. Cilgwyn Golf Club - mrhjones31@gmail.com (Ros Jones)
  7. Cradoc Golf Club - Sarahparker484@btinternet.com (Sarah Parker)
  8. Knighton Golf Club - annehobson9@btinternet.com (Anne Hobson)
  9. Lakeside (Garthmyl) Golf Club - jolawson123@googlemail.com (Jo Lawson)
  10. Llandrindod Wells Golf Club - mike.phillips5@btinternet.com (Marion Phillips)
  11. Llanymynech - ceribroughall@gmail.com (Ceri Broughall)
  12. Machynlleth Golf Club - gwenhlewis@yahoo.co.uk (Helen Lewis)
  13. Penrhos Golf Club - jean-aas@hotmail.co.uk / info@penrhosgolf.co.uk (Jean Rogers)
  14. St Giles Golf Club - portersmp@yahoo.co.uk (Sheila Porter)
  15. St Idloes Golf Club - sandraedwards111@btinternet.com (Sandra Edwards)
  16. Welshpool Golf Club - ann.newell@yahoo.co.uk (Ann Newell)

The files below require your computer to have an adobe pdf file reader click on pdf icon to acquire this free pic pdf adobe logo

MWCGA Rules & Constitution

MWCGA History

MWCGA Captains

Home Gallery Competitions Results Matches

©2011 Janet Day Designs,
3 Daffodil Wood, Builth Wells, Powys, LD2 3LE • United Kingdom
Tel / Fax 01982 553623